Buckinghamshire County Council

Visit democracy.buckscc.gov.uk for councillor information and email alerts for local meetings

Agenda

PENSION FUND CONSULTATIVE GROUP

Date: Wednesday 8 October 2014

Time: 10.00 am

Venue: Mezzanine Room 2, County Hall, Aylesbury

Agenda Item		Page No
1	APOLOGIES / CHANGES IN MEMBERSHIP	
2	MINUTES The minutes of the meeting held on 19 March 2014 to be confirmed as correct record.	3 - 6
3	ADMINISTERING AUTHORITY DISCRETIONS Report and Appendix attached. Members are asked to consider and comment on the Statement of Discretions.	7 - 24
4	CIPFA PENSIONS ADMINISTRATION BENCHMARKING CLUB Buckinghamshire County Council (as administering authority for the Buckinghamshire County Council Pension Fund) participates in the CIPFA Pensions Benchmarking Club.	25 - 50
	The final report is attached for Members to note and comment on.	
5	PENSIONS ADMINISTRATION PERFORMANCE Report and survey results attached.	51 - 60
6	EXCLUSION OF THE PRESS AND PUBLIC To resolve to exclude the press and public as the following item is exempt by virtue of Paragraph 3 of Part 1 of Schedule 12a of the Local Government Act 1972 because it contains information relating to the financial or business affairs of any particular person (including the authority holding that information)	
7	CONFIDENTIAL MINUTES To confirm the confidential minutes of the meeting held on 19 March 2014	61 - 64





Report attached.

9 ANY OTHER BUSINESS

10 DATE OF NEXT MEETING

The next meeting is due to take place on 18 March 2015.

If you would like to attend a meeting, but need extra help to do so, for example because of a disability, please contact us as early as possible, so that we can try to put the right support in place.

For further information please contact: Liz Wheaton on 01296 383856 Fax No 01296 382421, email: ewheaton@buckscc.gov.uk

Members

Mr P Hardy (C)

Ms S Burgess, Admitted Body Representative - Heritage Care

Mr S Cox, Pensioner Representative

Ms C Daltry, People and Policy Representative

Mr R Bowman, Employee Representative

Mr S Mason, Aylesbury Vale District Council Representative

Mr J McMillan, Wycombe District Council Representative

Ms T Pearce, Chiltern District Council Representative

Ms L Turvey, Admitted Body Representative - Fremantle Trust

Mr J Burness, South Bucks District Council

Mr G Waghorn, Milton Keynes Council

Ms J Edwards, BCC Finance Representative

Mr I Thompson, Thames Valley Police

Mr P Dearden, Unison Representative